Plantar Faciitis

Posted , 4 users are following.

So I think I might have Plantar Fasciitis in my left foot but my Dad refuses to take me to the physio to have treatment. I don't know what I should do and its getting worse over the days. I also do a lot of sports but they don't require much foot work, my school shoes are making it worse because they are flat and have a hard base and it's worse in the morning and when i'm barefoot. Anyone got any suggestions as to how I should convince my dad to take me to the physio? Also does anyone have any coping methods?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Binksy, Sorry to hear about your disorder. I am a retired physician and plantar fasciitis patient. I got plantar fasciitis around February 2016. After about four months, it completely resolved.

Here's what I think. Plantar fasciitis is inflammation of the attachment of the plantar fascia to the heel bone, and/or some minimal tearing of the plantar fascia - just a few fibers - that results, naturally, in inflammation . . . like a "pulled muscle." Inflammation hurts until it heals and resolves.

So what's so difficult about curing P.F.? Well we walk on it!!! Let's say we take 5000 steps a day. Imagine inflammation of your elbow, (i.e. tennis elbow). Imagine taking your sore "tennis elbow" and wacking it against the wall, 5000 times a day. Think it would heal quickly? I don't either.