Plantar fasciitis diagnosed in both feet 3 years ago or more!!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi, I'm from the UK so my treatment is on the NHS and I'm at my wits end.

I worked in retail full time for over 10 years and was constantly rushing around on my feet for 8 hours a day or more. I started to get a pain like cramp around the front of my left foot just above the toes, my mum suggested using scholl orthotics, I wore flat ballerina type shoes both inside and out of work. As time went on about 3 years ago I started to get severe unbearable heel pain that spread from my left foot to the right, it felt like there was no flesh at all supporting my heel when I was walking or standing, it felt like there was a golf ball inside each heel with a tee still attached and the tee would grind down through my heel, I had to take a ridiculous amount of time off work and last year I was so stressed that nothing was changing I had to resign and have been out of work ever since and just going through ruts of depression and major stress, I'm 34 years old and feel I'm on the scrap heap, I walked a lot as a hobby but of course it had to stop, I've always been active and weigh about 10 stone so my weight couldn't be a factor.