Plantar fascitis/agony. Please help.

Posted , 13 users are following.

I've had plantar fascitis for about 5 weeks in my left foot. It has been absolutely agonising. I have been a chef from the age of 16 until 27, being on my feet for hours on end with this is torture. I'm really struggling to cope at work and it has now started in my other foot as I've been putting my weight on my good foot when I can. I've tried orthotic insoles, a foot restraint, arch support, 5 and 10 percent ibuprofen gel, voltarol gel, Cocodamel, a night splint. Just bought some telic flip flops as I'm going away and some gel heel inserts. I've tried a foot roller, bag of frozen peas. Literally at my wit's end. The voltarol gel helps slightly but not for long and the night splint has eased the pain slightly but all the rest have failed miserable. Can anybody please recommend any form of treatment. I've looked into a tens therapy machine. But I don't know where to go next. Its starting to become expensive and frustrating with some but no relief. Thankyou

0 likes, 40 replies

40 Replies

Next
  • Posted