Prednisone

Posted , 3 users are following.

hey all, iv read a lot of similar posts to this one but wanted to post anyway. i was having severe nerve pain going down my leg so i went on a 9 day cycle of prednisone, i had to come off after day 6 (pretty much all 60mg dose) because i was getting insane headaches, severe dizziness, brain fog (out of body experience) and severe anxiety. I am a physical therapist and had to take 2 weeks off of work because i could barely even leave the house. the past week has been better as im back to work but still get this brain fog that makes me feel like im not in my own body which creates either dizziness or disorientation (significantly worse waking up in the morning) i still have severe anxiety making me feel uncomfortable in my own skin and at work this week experienced a panic attack each day as i just feel way off. i even had to start taking xanax. iv been to my PCP and a neurologist and the blood work they ran and the brain MRI came back normal. has anyone had these crazy symptoms still 3 weeks post prednisone? there is improvement this week compared to last but it doesnt seem like much and im starting to loose hope like ill never be the same because its been so long.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted