See silhouette of aura in normal vision

Posted , 5 users are following.

hello there anybody

im really really intrested to know if anybody else gets this?........ive suffered with aura for 40 years, just recently i started to see the arc/crescent moon shape of an aura in my normal vision, it doesnt turn into a full blown aura, just always lurking there.....anybody else see this?.......thanks

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I am new to auras (44F). Are you auras in color? When I had my aura, it was a arc in color.

• Posted

hi staci

yes mine are in colour & zig zag lines

how many do you get a month?

i keep a diary to note what foods ive ate but i carnt seem to pin it down to anything, i think there stress/anxiety based

• Posted

I have only had three total. I had one super intense one and that is the day I found out auras existed. I went to the ER by ambulance. Then, I had one three days later and then two days after that, so three total. However, my vision/brain has been permanently altered since the incident. I was diagnosed with intractable migraine and have suffered 24/7 visual disturbances for the past 10 months. Prior to my first aura, I suffered menstrual migraines without aura for 7-8 years (1 per month). I still have 1 migraine per month, but no aura.

I saw a fancy neuro-ophthalmologist in NYC. He asked if I still had the scintillating scotoma that started this whole mess. I do not, but it is possible to have a (semi) permanent aura in your vision. In addition, to hearing it from the doctor, I have also read posts on another forum from people with this issue.

• Posted

I get the ocular migraine. It last 20-30 minutes. I starts like a blind spot in my vision, then starts the crescent shape moons that flash crazy colours. I can see them move across my eye. Light really bothers me when this happens. I am fortunate that \i do not get the headache after. Just the crazy ocular stuff.\Oddly I get them seasonally. Usually in the spring and fall