Sleep position

Posted , 3 users are following.

Help got slipped disc lower back, disc pressing on nerve down right leg, awaiting operation. I can't sleep I can't find any position to get comfy enough to ignore the pain at least

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jenna,

So sorry to hear you're going through this awful experience, I really hope that the pain eases and the surgery can come sooner than later. Praying that God helps and takes this horrible pain away from you, I believe God is going to bring healing in your situation Jenna. Thinking about you. I'm fortunate in that my back pain hasn't been as severe as yours, but one thing that has helped is amitrypyline, taking a couple of hours before going to bed helps me to get a good sleep. It is an anti-depressant used for pain also, helps with nerve pain. However I'm no doctor maybe something worth discussing with the doc if not already tried that. 

Hang in there and and hoping and praying for your recovery Jenna - thinking of you.

Craig

• Posted

Hiya , am recovering from a back op year on now . I used to find laying on me side and I brought a v pillow and used to put it in between me legs. I still do it now . I just found if I laid on me back which was fine I used find it hard getting up. Or rolling to side , when was on side I used be able roll me self to get out of bed . And I never laid flat was propped up by loads of pillows . It will be whatever works for you . I used have hot water bottles everything pills galore. So I do feel for you good luck with operation take care
    • Posted