symptoms that present as iih...

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hi! Not sure how these discussions work lol, it's my first time. I just really wanted to see if there was anyone else going through something similar to me or gone thru. April last year I started getting this weird feeling above my eyes . I could not for the life me find a way to articulate this to anyone but it's like something is putting pressure above my eyes when I look upwards I feel an ache, its like you feel sleepy but you’re not tired. I had an eye test and nothing was wrong. Then the headaches started. Mainly it's a constant dull headache, worse in the morning and when i sit down or lie down and sometimes it feels like someone is putting weight on my head into my neck and i get neck pain as well. Then the nausea came on... it wakes me up at night as well. I've had a few episodes of blacked out vision and waves and last the couple of months I've also had a ringing in my ears. Sometimes it's like a an air sound or a thumping sound. I'm getting some words mixed up when I speak from time to time have a slight co-ordination problem as well, but this could even be down to the fact that i have a constant headache. I also have a sore scalp every day. Like the kind when your hairs been up all day, but my hair hasn’t been up and the pain is awful. I had a ct and mri scan all normal although in an eye exam it was noted i have no venous pulsation which can be a sign of high pressure. A blood test ruled showed i had higher then normal levels of prolactin which is delivered from the pituitary gland which sometimes indicates a tumor. I have been referred to neurology who wanted to rule out the condition of iih as my sister has the illness and i presented in the same way she did at roughly the same age, the only difference being our weight. she was over weight and i am not. so I was given an lp to rule this out. i was told my pressure was ok but my opening and closing pressure was the same, not sure what that