Total Thyroidectomy Nightmare

Posted , 2 users are following.

After a long battle of deciding to remove my thyroid I did it Feb 2020 so I'm fairly still new to this. I can honestly say this has been a complete nightmare these last 7 weeks!! My medicine was too high which sent me back to hyperthyroidism SEVERE, worst than I've ever experienced! I am still experiencing sore throats (is this even normal?) headaches, EXTREME ANXIETY, EXTREME PANIC ATTACKS, and this is NOT the right time for any of this because of this pandemic we're having! my medicine was 175 mcg but now it's 88 and I'm waiting to take this Monday to see if I can stabilize. Meanwhile I'm having digestive issues, I'm eating very little, my stomach is bloated, and I'm feeling hot & cold, fatigue and just plain not myself.. I was fine after my surgery and then it just went downhill very fast..

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Posted