Working with fibro

Posted , 6 users are following.

I work as a room leader in a nursery and have to have a critical care plan drawn up. I'm finding it really tough getting my employers to understand the full extent of this condition without stressing myself out of loosing the thread completely. Are there any really good information sites/leaflets specifically for employers of fibro staff. Thanks in advance

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I'm in the same boat I'm a classroom assistant and although my class teacher is really understanding and principal I feel the rest of staff don't and if I'm having a bad day with pain or mood no one seems to get it. Hate when the secretary compares her pain from sitting all to the likes of ourselves who are on our feet from 8am to 3pm. Makes my anxiety go through the roof which makes the pain worse. I'm finding the hardest bit is I'm 24 with no kids of my own and all I hear is "ohh only older woman have fibro" clearly no☹️

Sorry for the rant needed to vent 😔

Sending warm gentle hugs xx

• Posted

Wether we like it or not this fibro is really a disability...employers must treat it so...you might have to get them some info about it printed out also write a list with that explainig what you can and cant do...if thats not enough you may need to take a dissability support worker with you...hope it all goes well for you Debora. be blessed, have a lovely day...

This info works here in Oz dont know about other countries... 😚

• Posted

Hi Deborah

Oh no poor you, not getting much support from your employers.  There is alot of info online and you can also get information on this forum through the links.

It's so hard for others to understand the pains we have on a daily basis as Fibro can not be seen or felt by any other person than the person dealing with it daily.

Hope you will be able to supply your employers with all the info they need.

We are all here for you on this forum.  Take care and sending you gentle hugs wink xx