COVID19 Neurological Symptoms

Posted , 10 users are following.

Hi

It is Day 11 since i was diagnosed with COVID 19 . I was tested twice to confirm the diagnosis.

It started with GI symptoms, lack of appetite, lack of taste and smell, no fever, and thereafter i developed a sore throat and a mild couch, tiredness and extreme anxiety.

Since yesterday, i have neurological symptoms, visual disturbances, dizziness, headache in frontal part of the brain and tingling in my hands and feet. My fever has also gone up. I will appreciate if anyone can let me know if they have experienced similar symptoms and at what stage do you seek medical assistance for neurological symptoms.

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

• Posted

im not a doctor but if you gave another fever with more symptoms I suggest you speak to your GP or dial 111.i wad admitted to hospital when my second fever started.

• Edited

Hi I would ring 111 and get their advise we all have had symptoms you have also breathlessness as well and we all at sometime went to hospital for xrays and bloods etc and gp and 111 luckily xray was clear and stats. But we are all still suffering after 8 to 12 weeks.

• Posted

Thanks Susan. Did the neurological symptoms pass or did it return? Did it become more severe? The is so confusing. I felt better this morning and this afternoon new symptoms appeared.

• Edited

Hi the symptoms come and go you can feel abit better in morning but by 4ish your wiped out again, headaches pins and needles, blurred vision, very tired. I still get tired by evening I'm on week 11 now and puffy when walking. But the main symptoms lasted about 8 weeks tho.

• Posted