How did your symptoms start?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hey guys!

Im a nursery teacher and am currently waiting on the results of a covid test to see if i have it.

My symptoms started with a terrible sore throat then progressing to tiredness and a ridiculous amount of sneezing and nasal congestion.

I have suffered mild body aches and nausea with has led to me not really wanting to eat much.

Just as of today (day 3) I have noticed a change in my sense of smell however i can still taste fine.

Could easily be a cold as i have suffered no cough and my temperature at its highest was only 37.4 which is very low grade.

Just wondered if this is what other people experienced with mild covid or if its more likely a cold as the wait to find out is driving me insane!

Thanks all.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

you won’t really know yet until your results are back but it could be a cold or Covid. They can have very similar symptoms . so the coronavirus has been around a very long time it’s just that this one has mutated itself. The common cold is actually a coronavirus. The mutated one is COVID-19 which is way more contagious and has additional symptoms.

I thought for sure I had coronavirus with a horrible headache, sneezing, completely exhausted, mild weak feeling, but no cough or fever. I know people with those symptoms who tested positive even without a cough or fever. I tested negative twice.

SO for now just take care of yourself and stay hydrated! You will most likely have a mild case if you are young. Feel better.

• Posted

Hi,