Living with the unknown "X"

Posted , 7 users are following.

I had found it very difficult dealing with KS and society together. I've often had to deal with mistaken identity and it was taking a toll on me. I'm very masculine when. I'm talking, my gestures and even how I carry or present myself. KS has made me apart of the LGBT community and I don't want to be. I've been hurting for many years and for once I'm actually learning to be happy with me. I have a great deal of work to do but I'm learning to gravitate toward the positive by taking things out of negative occurrences. I'm not suicidal nor have I ever been and that's all because of my God. I get a lot of mistaken identity when I wore my hair in a frohawk and now that I've cut it off to a standard cut it's been better days. I live with this every day and I'm not going to stop fighting to make myself look and feel better. To my buddies in relationships how do you handle mistaken identity when you're out having dinner with your wife, girlfriend or kids?

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

By having KS u know ur intersex right? That’s what makes us part of LGBTIQ community & that’s good thing. Without them then we will always be swept under the rug n ignored. We need as much exposure as possible, cuz many in both medical field & govt want to due away with research & insurance coverage! Moreover, medical field has started to pre test pregnant women to see if child tests positive for intersex including all variations & there’s a lot of em!!! 

We need to stick together & fight for our existence & for all those who are just being diagnosed!

• Posted

I know it’s tough living with this condition, but unlike non intersex people, we know who n what we are!!!

We don’t have to pretend we’re something we’re not! Even though it’s taken till now at 51, I can honestly say I’m PROUD TO BE INTERSEX!!!

• Posted