PLS HELP. ANYTHING. painful itching & burning

Posted , 4 users are following.

ive gone to about 6 different doctors, absolutely no one is in a rush to help me

for three years now i have had chronic itching and burning in my legs and ONLY in the legs. there is no pattern and the only consistency i can find is it starting before i go to bed, right when i wake up, and every time i shower. ive gotten blood and EMG testing that come back normal. every single doctor says "i dont know". please if you have any advice at all please help me. i am in constant discomfort and pain every single day and cant function comfortably in my daily life. i recently was prescribe gabapentin but im halfway through the bottle and still in pain. please, any advice at all is better than what i have now. Thank you in advance.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Edited

I am not a doctor at all. Have you had any blood sugar work done? This sounds like neuropathy. Most commonly that is caused by diabetes. Try a CBD pain cream My husband uses one from a company called Nature Pure Life. They are online. ANy one should do, though. Just check out prices first to make sure you are not overpaying, that the business is reputable, and that it does not contain full spectrum CBD if you get drug tested at work. THC even from a cream will accumulate in your fat cells, and, as they are excreted, they could show up as a positive in a drug test.

• Posted

yes, have had blood work and an EMG/NVC testing that both came back normal. i will try out that cream though, thank you for your help!

• Posted

Are you on any medications that indicate these symptoms? Cholesteral medics (statins) are famous for muscle and joint aches that are profound. Best of luck.

• Posted