Undiagnosed: Lymphoma or Sarcoidosis

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello, my name is Thomas. I am 32 years old. I am Caucasian and a male. Ex smoker of nine years. I quit five years ago. I am going through steps on getting a diagnosis. Brief history on what's going on. 

I am a Pharmacy Technician in a hospital and while I was working back in June 2018, I started getting really sharp pain underneath left shoulder blade that eventually got extremely painful and went to my chest, especially when inhaling/exhaling. I ended up in the emergency room. They immediately suspected pleurisy. They took blood and a chest X-ray. Chest X-Ray showed was completely abnormal. Showing Bilateral filling in hilar as well as enlarged lymph nodes in mediastinum. As well as a airspace opacity in my upper left lobe. After they did A Chest CT with contrast that confirmed bilateral lung infiltrates with ground glass opacity, lymph node enlargement in the hilar, mediastinum, and one in the gastrohepatic area. Specific nodes noted was, right paratracheal, subcarinal. The largest one measured 2.5 CM.