Breast lump

Posted , 5 users are following.

I can feel a lump in my right breast,but only when i'm sitting up,not lying down. Should i contact doc,considering the current situation,i don't want to waste their time.

Any advice welcome Thank you

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Next
  • Edited

Dear Pauline,

I am sorry you have felt a lump. Let me set the record straight. You are not a waste of time.

As you have a breast mass, it does need an evaluation. (I do understand your concern for the health care workers, as they are over worked). I applaud your consideration.

May I ask your age and where you live?

Some areas have slowed down tremendously.

Please have this mass evaluated immediately. Different positions certainly can highlight a mass.

I am a retired Nurse Practitioner in the States who had breast cancer in 2015 and have an excellent prognosis.

Please let me know if you have any other questions. Warm hugs.

Merry Juliana

• Posted

Thank you Merry Juliana

I live in Scotland,i will call my gp tomorrow and,let you know what she says

Stay safe ❤🌈

• Posted

Hi,i saw my gp today,she's referred me to the breast clinic,hopefully won't wait too long x

• Edited

Dear Pauline,

Wonderful news!

Let me know what happens!

Try to remember, the mass is already there, so it isn't worth worrying about until you have the results. No use worrying about things you have no control over twice.

These are words from a recovering worrywart!

Fondly,

Merry Juliana

• Posted

Thank you

I'm not too concerned,i have another lump i have had for years,got it checked out and,it was benign x

• Posted

Pauline,

When issues have come up for me, including major paralyzing strokes, breast cancer, domestic violence, etc, I am certainly extremely aggressive regarding treatment and management, but treat it as a blip in the radar and move on in life.

Please keep me posted, however. I do care about my mother's namesake!

Best Wishes,

Merry Juliana

• Posted