Day 26 feeling horrible.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Guys I’m really struggling. This is my first time taking any type of anti depressant and this is really rough. I’m on 10mg for anxiety. The past 5-7 days have been horrible. I’ve felt so sad, nauseated, upset stomach, no appetite and bad anxiety. I feel worse than when I started. I’m really struggling and am afraid I’m always going to feel like this. Did anyone else have a similar experience? Does it actually get better?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Mia,

I do think I am going through something similar now, although not with the same side effects you have.

From what people have said, weeks 3-5 are apparently the hardest and you will have the worst side effects.

My side effects at the moment are insomnia, very elevated levels of anxiety, shakiness and the worst headaches, with severe stinging, I have ever experienced.

I can't tell you whether it gets better because I am currently in the same place. However, I have been told by two very lovely people on this forum, Phil & Natalayia, that you will start to feel better and to keep with the medication.

• Posted

Hi Mia

i am on Fluoxetine over a year now. All you are feeling right now is normal when your body adjusting to fluoxetine - increased anxiety and depression, night sweats, insomnia, shakiness and many more

You will go through ups and downs - one day you might feel ok and than suddenly much worse - its all normal, it will pass.

Give this dose enough time to settle - around 12 weeks, for some less for some more.

I had same fear - to stuck like that forever - its not true, its just your anxiety trying to scare you.

You will be ok, trust me, patience and time is virtue in this journey, you will get there

xxx

• Posted

Hi, Mia and Ruby,