Day 7.5 of HFMD

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am a healthy 29 yr old female. My toddler got HFMD about 11 days ago..almost 8 days ago my spouse and both started with the low grade fever, fatigue, body aches. So we figure great we both caught it. My spouse went through the typical 2 days of the fever etc, sore throat, blistering rash and is now mostly better however I am still having the low grade fever, fatigue and body aches (mostly joint aches) I get weird burning/ tingling pains on my hands and feet (worsened by heat) and I’ll get a weird welt looking spot that goes away. Never got the full blown rash. This is so atypical of HFMD, has anyone else experienced symptoms like these? At this point I WANT the rash bc at least I’d know that’s the end of this funky virus. I feel like I’m still in the first phase of it at almost day 8. I may add I work in healthcare and am obviously exposed to a lot of things. I’ve tested negative for strep, mono, flu, and lymes. 

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

is it as bad as that?

Moderator comment:I have deleted the links to the images as they went to a site unsuitable for inclusion in the forums. Users can upload images directly to this site by using the icon at the top right of reply boxes.

• Posted

Hello I’m not sure if you are still suffering with symptoms or not but I had this about a year ago and it was horrible! I had the tingling in hands and feet for about 7 days and spots on hands feet and mouth. The only relief I found was taking ibprophan, antiviral teas/ sipping bone broth.  I rubbed pure lavender oil on my hands and feet to numb the tingling. It was the only way I could sleep ! I hope you guys get through this it caused me so much anxiety but I was fine after about 11 days. 

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!