I am petrified of the skipped heartbeats I am having.

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello. This is my first time posting here. I will share a little about myself and skipped best history.I have been having them off and on since my 30's, I am now 66. I have worn a couple of holter monitors and a 7 day king of hearts monitor, results usually show PAC's, PVC's and atrial runs. I have had a couple of echocardiogram as well, all good results. Well, that was all back home in America. I moved to New Zealand in 2012 after I married a man from New Zealand, that was 11 years ago. Anyway, since being here, I didn't have any major heart skips for the 6 years. I did have one episode the first year here but it was due to Hormone Replacement Therapy due to menopause. As soon as I stopped it, the skips stopped too. I hate drugs. Well, fast forward to 2018, they started after my husband was diagnosed with Colon cancer (he's cancer free now though) it was awful, he had all kinds of complications and almost died, he was in hospital over 85 days. Well at first the skips weren't so bad, but when we had to move to a different house due the rental being sold, that was pretty upsetting, that was 2019. My skips stated to increase and by 2022, I even started going to the ER because of them. Now, since January 2023, I am having them more and more. This August alone, I have gone to the ER 3 times. I have been many times since, my last visit was two days ago. I am petrified, they get worse when I eat (I have a hiatal hernia). The skips sometimes will come in couplets, bigeminy and trigeminy and sometimes randomly. They used to only last a few hours or less, but this month they are coming off and on all day. I cry all day, it's taking over my life. I begged the doctor to refer me to a cardiologist so I could wear a monitor, but they refuse as they say the skips are not dangerous and the ER only catches a few PAC's. Well, I DO need to wear a monitor. So, since I can't get a referral, I have t