I feel like I'm losing control, what should I do?

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm quite new to this, so I'll try to make it short yet detailed. 

It all started when school did after the Christmas holidays. 

I'm 17, yet sometimes I feel like I lived long enough to see what the world is really like in order to know whether I want to be a part of it later or not. 

It all started with a simple pressure in my head, it felt heavy all of a sudden. Along with my eyes which too felt heavy all the time, like I was tired, even though I was feeling energized. 

Then came the dizziness and lightheadedness. This terrified me, as I thought something was really wrong with me, a brain tumour or something along those lines. I was, and still am dizzy and lightheaded all the time. It never stops and it scares me so much that sometimes I freak myself out with the thought that I'm going completely crazy and then, of course, I'm even more scared. I feel like there is something in my throat, making it hard to breathe and swallow. I can't concentrate on anything other than these feelings because I feel like I'd completely lose control. This is joined with the feeling of just floating through each day, feeling like this isn't reality, like I'm watching myself from far away. 

These feelings only seem to ease when someone or something takes my mind off of them, like friends, yoga, meditation. The problem is that even if those make me feel a little better, these feelings are never gone. They're always there. 

I haven't been diagnosed with anything, as no one knows about this. However, I've dealt with what I think is depression in the past few years, could these recently noticed feelings stem from it? 

Why did they only come up now? I've never felt like this before and I'm terrified that something is wrong with me. 

2 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted