I've had plantar fascitis for 9 months and have tried everything

Posted , 8 users are following.

for nine months I have had plantar fascitis I have tried stretches, night splints, electroade treatment, ice, anti inflammatory. Nothing has given me any relief I'm also going to a physio therapist right now.

1 like, 27 replies

27 Replies

Next
  • Posted

I literally feel your pain. I have had it for about seven months. At times I have thought that taping and support sock helped to the point where it was almost totally healed. But sure why but over weekend it started hurting alot more again.
    • Posted

Does anyone know what I should do
  • Posted

Also should mention anti inflammatory didn't help and strangle enough either did the Percocet I was taking for a shoulder injury. I thought that when I took oral steroids for my shoulder it may have helped my foot too but hard to tell cause my foot pain has been on and off so hard to tell

• Posted

I am a retired physician and plantar fasciitis patient.  My plantar fasciitis began around February 2016.  After about four months, it completely resolved. 

Here's what I think.  Plantar fasciitis is inflammation in the area of the attachment of the plantar fascia to the heel bone.  This begins from trauma and/or some minimal tearing of the plantar fascia (just a few fibers) that results, naturally, in inflammation which is the body's way of healing any tissue injury.  Inflammation hurts until it heals and resolves.  

So what's so difficult about curing P.F.?  Well we walk on it!!!  Let's say we take 5000 steps a day.  Imagine inflammation of your elbow, (i.e. tennis elbow).  Imagine taking your sore "tennis elbow" and wacking it against the wall, 5000 times a day.  Think it would heal quickly?  I don't either.