Ibs changes

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all , wanted to ask a question on you all, over the years of having iba I've always has ibs - D and found it hard to go out a d do things, but recently it's all changed, now. I seam to have ibs-C .

I was just wanting to know if it can change like that over the years? I still get soft stools like I have Diarrhea, but I find it hard to go. Any advice would be great thanks.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Take Sporlac DS, which contains (lacto Bacillus) once a day for 1 week after speaking with your family physician, not anyone else on this site or on search engines. More you get involved on health sites, high amount of anxiety will bog you all the most. I have suggested not prescribed, since i am not a medical professionalist. For micro petty home remedies does give a solution, but for complexity, please please always contact the right person in that particular field.
  • Posted

IBS bowel changes can alternate. I started with IBS C and then I switched to IBD and then back to C again.  Now I'm back to normal.  This is very common.

• Posted

Okay thank you, I get very worryed about my stomach due to u dad passing cancer
    • Posted

As long as you are not losing weight, having swellings or blood, that is reassuring.

I think I made a typo and meant to say IBS D rather than IBD which is something different.

• Posted

Any changes should be taken to see your GP to make sure there is nothing untoward happening in your Colon etc.

In my case I have an appointment next week to see what is happening, personally in my case it seems to be caused by my medications upsetting  my tummy. It is always a problem when we diagnose ourselves we could be causing problems by not looking for causes

BOB

• Posted