Muscle pain in back?

Posted , 8 users are following.

I was diagnosed with polymyalgia last June and now reduced to 9 pred a day.

I have muscle pain on the right hand side of back at waist level but only when walking for about 10 mins or housework etc. It is ok when resting. Dr believe it's to do with my back rather than the polymyalgia. Does anyone else have problems with just one muscle once on the pred? New to the site so hope I have posted this correctly. 

1 like, 27 replies

27 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Kay, welcome to the forum.  I am relatively new to PMR just got diagnosed November and am at present due to reduce from 15mg of pred to 12.5mg.  Like yourself I have an aching back when I try to do just ordinary everyday things and I really don't know if it is PMR or not.  It would be both muscles and not just one.  There will be somebody along either later on or tomorrow morning.  It's a great forum and you will get plenty of advice, support and information.  Good luck on your journey.  Regards   Pat
    • Posted

Thank you Pat for your welcome and advice.  I think I will try the Bowen therapy and see if that relieves it at all. Forgot to say last night it moves down to my ankle when the back is bad which seems strange.  Will let you know how I go on. Regards Kay
    • Posted

Hi Kay, I hope you get sorted out and get some relief from your back pain.  Yes keep in touch.  Regards   Pat
  • Posted