My zoplicone for chronic insomnia isn’t workin

Posted , 2 users are following.

so i am meant to take 1 7.5 of zoplicone but there just not working ive taken 8 of them tonight about a hour ago still cant even feel anything not even a bit drowzy...can anyone help on what to do ive asked the doctors for years to put me on a week monitor to prove that i cant sleep

i genuinly sleep 3hours in the day then i will be up for the next 2 days & nights

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Posted

I am a retired medical professional but from the U.S. so I'm somewhat unfamiliar with all of the practice restrictions and insurance provisions. I will see if I can provide a response that can help.

Regardless of location, many practitioners treat based purely upon a symptomatic approach, providing a medication designed for the intended treatment and if symptoms improve, then adjustments are sometimes made until maximum efficacy is achieved. If the medication is ineffective, alternative medications are prescribed until one is found to be effective.

While this practice is common, sometimes treatment must be prefaced by tests or studies to better target the underlying cause and best course of treatment. Insomnia can arise from many causes and disturbed sleep architecture is not always resolved through symptomatic treatment with sleep hypnotics.