New drug\drive laws HELP!!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi my names Adam,

I am worried sick over this new law I drive for a living transproting hospital items (Blood/Orgen transport) I am trained to class A licence and can if needed drive Blues and two's (Siren & Blue Strobes) BUT I HAVE A HISTORY , I have been on 50ml Metherdone/20mg valium and 10mg mst's (morphine 10ml 4x per day) for the last 20 years, i was on bigger amounts but reduced to this level done NA-Meettings (were I got the job as was post-man) So now were do I stand As i have my normal driving licence and my work private amberlance licence, I drive long distances around the country and am alert and as normal as everyone one else ,My work know my legaly prescribed drugs and the norm has been if ,I ever felt they effected me I would not drive but take today i woke up took my meth 80ml and 10ml valium at 8am, drove to work got in at 9:15am buy 10am i was doing 95mph Blues & 2's along the A1 to sur-ply o-neg blood to a Fatel RTA (Road traffic accerdent) but I i work out these levels i am way over the limit which we worked out is 15mg valium and 25ml meth mxium per day, these are very low doses, you would get proberly 15mg valium if you has whiplash.. the goverment needs to sort this or alot people are going to be off the road: take a cancer patient probley on 6x60mg of mst's aday, i could think of loads people who will be over on there perscribed drugs (its 80mg per day of morphine) but everyone is diffrent, the equipment the police have only give a yes or no response with a un-legal reading, if your yes then your taken for a bloodtest at the station, its not going to work as if you took 15ml valium at 7am your be over but after around 2 hours depending on your weight,height,if you have eaten or drunk you could be under or over by 9am, they cant police this! I know police officers that take high codine/morphine pain killers that would put the over its crazy, take the meth the goverment are sayying