Prolactinoma and pituitary microadonoma

Posted , 5 users are following.

hello

I am very scare since i am new to this kind of disorders.please for those with experience,could you tell me how it was ?

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Nene what are your symptoms?

• Posted

what are you doing for the swelling? are you soaking them or elevating your feet. did you notice any decrease in swelling over the past 2 weeks?

• Posted

I put my foot in worm water and salt.It is increasing instead of decreasing and hurts.I cant wear any shoe expect slippers.I no longer know what to do .I feel like depressed now.I am always crying things have become too much.

Thank you very much people for the care .

• Posted

i'm sorry you're going through this. while you're waiting to see an endocrinologist, see if you can see a podiatrist and maybe a vascular doctor. they may be able to help or give you something to take away the swelling. how long have you been off the medication? I pray that everything gets better for you soon.

• Posted

I stopped taking medication for week but now am back to it.My endocrinologist said the swelling for the leg has nothing to do with the medication that i am taking.

• Posted

while everybody reacts differently 2 that medication, I also experienced swelling in the legs and feet while on the cabergoline. when you stop the medication did your foot get better? is he recommending that you see someone in podiatry or vascular. what is he suggesting that you do about your foot? if he doesn't have an answer or a suggestion, I would say definitely see a podiatrist or a vascular doctor. hopefully this results for you soon

• Posted

when i stopped the medication ,my foot kept swelling but they gave me medication.If does not change anything.I will go back to see my doctor.Thank you

• Posted

hello,