Prolactinoma and pituitary microadonoma

Posted , 5 users are following.

hello

I am very scare since i am new to this kind of disorders.please for those with experience,could you tell me how it was ?

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi sorry for late reply, this went to my junk email. I found it difficult too as I didn't know anyone who had the same thing so no one really understood what I was going through, and I'd never had any health problems before. I'm not sure where you live but I spoke to the pituitory foundation helpline nurse. Could you speak to a counsellor? I took a few months off work to begin with as I was feeling really tired and tearful. I think it was a combination of the medication side effects and being worried. I hope you see your endocrinologist soon if you haven't already and once you're on a different medication for a while you should feel alot better.

• Posted