This is my 4th week of Ozempic and still feeling queasy!

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm a newbie here looking for answers! Hopefully someone has some insight! Today is the 4th week of taking Ozempic and i still have mild nausea everyday. I have been so constipated since I started this so i don't know if my queasiness is from that or the medication itself. I only had one night of bad nausea when i first started so thankfully it's not that bad now. I feel like I'm just getting started and don't want to give up yet but I start my .05 mg dose next week and am already worried about it making me worse. My BS numbers aren't too bad and i could withstand to lose some weight but wondering if this is worth it.

Has anyone wlse had the issue of constipation and mild nausea that didn't go away? I am taking miralax in hopes that will help.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Have not taken it, but do take metformin. You may want to ask your doctor about adding metformin. It may "offset" the constipation effect.

• Posted

I started out on metformin 4 years ago but it just stopped working for me. I'm hoping this will be a passing symptom that will work itself out over time.

• Posted

I use two kinds of insulin, Tresiba and NovoRapid, and could do without metformin, but I still take it at the same time. I think it reduces the amount of insulin I need, and at the same time it keeps me "regular"! It is a very safe diabetes drug. The other thing I take which I think helps with both constipation and the opposite effect is Metamucil. It can have some positive impacts on cholesterol too.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!