#CushingsGotMe

Posted , 3 users are following.

i was diagnosed with Cushings  three weeks ago. I have benign tumors on both my adrenal glands. I gained 70 pounds in the last 5 months and i have all the physical attributes that this rare disease has to offer. when i first got tested for cortisol i was leaving for a vacation and that's when I was told I could have something called cushings. My pitutiary glands are clear but the CT scan showed tumors on both my adrenal glands.

I'm meeting a third endocrinologist tomorrow morning. i need surgery asap. my body looks like s**t, I'm breathless all the time and I'm super uncomfortable. 

I am an educationist. i work as a guidance counselor in a university college. its college application season and i'm always busy. i am a very positive person and being happy is a requirement of my work as well, its been a struggle, the last ten months. But i know surgery can help.

i don't go crazy reading online or obsess over anything. Quite frankly i don't have the time.but I'm so glad I was reading last night because i landed on this page and i got to read so many people's journey and struggle with this disease. it made me feel less lonely and miserable. Thank you so much for letting me be part of your lives and sharing so openly,

it gave me the courage to share as well. i will go see the endo tomorrow, i have read up on key hole surgery and i want to save one of my glands. i don't want a a complete adrenalectomy. fingers crossed. 

To all of those who are reading this, whether they're struggling with Cushings or some other challenge, i am sending you loads of love and positive energy!

Shall keep you posted!

xx

2 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

It’s a hard journey getting diagnosed I hope you get the asks you need at your appointment with your endocrinologist.. it is a good site to be on as you and read other people experiences..

l am on the beginning of the journey and waiting blood results..