15days post op after gallbladder Another trip to A&E with excruciating stomach/chest pain

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi,

I'm new to this but after 5mths of seeing my sister go through hell and back and battling our way through the nhs system, thought I'd ask some advice on here,.

My sister had her op on 6th August 2015 which was after 4 months of constant trips to A&E and 4 hospital stays, lost 2st in weight (her start weight 9st 10lbs), she's suffered with the normal gallstone attack as well as bad acid reflux, we was hoping the op would solve this but sadly after 4 days stay in hospital after the op the acid came back, she's has the normal ranitidine 2x a day and lansoprazole 30mg 1x a day which has not helped.

The op has really took it out of her but she is healing well, last night we was back at A&E after she had excruciating pain in middle of stomach level 10pain, which affected her chest for around 30min, hospital done the usual bloods/urine all came back clear, she has had grumbling pain for the last 3 days over gallbladder area, and less severe pain over the stomach area/Breast bone which last 10min, she has constant burning in chest/stomach area also.

A&e advised her to start taking lansoprazole 2x a day and see GPs on Monday, .

Can anyone give any advice?..iv looked up bile reflux and spincher oddi which seem similar I was leaning more to bile reflux but with this acute attack she had last night I'm a bit lost.

Any help would be a blessing.

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

A nutty idea, maybe.  We know that the digestive process begins before we taste, smell or even see food.  As Pavlov demonstrated, our digestion gets prepared just at the very idea of eating.  Could we in some way 'think' ourselves out of a particular digestive state?  Anyone doing 'Mindfulness'?  Which is just a form of meditation, of course. 
  • Posted