2 months on HRT patches and already dress size bigger!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi I am new to this, but went to Drs this morning as I have been on Evorel Conti patches for only 2 months and I have already gone up a dress size! I started the menopause at 47 and I am 51 now and still have the mirena coil in place.  My moods have levelled out and dryness below has gone now, but this weight is really making me depressed (which I have suffered in the past with) along with massive, tender boobs. The Dr. said just stop using the patches and no need to wean.  I have read other peoples notices and am so confused.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi. I started evorel conti patches 6 months ago and I have also gained weight,7lb, mostly around my middle and breasts. I've had to get my larger jeans out of the cupboard! The breast tenderness I experienced at first has now gone. But because I feel so much better since starting the hrt I feel the weight gain is a small price to pay. I've been saying to myself for ages I should cut back on fattening foods and start exercising/walking more so today is the day! The sun is shining and forecast is good for the weekend so let's get out and enjoy it.

Don't give up x

• Posted

You've made me feel so much better maisie05 lol. I started evorel conti today and have seen a lot of reviews on social media about weight gain. I decided today that I was going to drastically cut down on the sugar and walk more. I wasn't sure it would help (I thought the weight gain would start whether I cut down on sugar or not).

Here's to no more hot flushes, more excercise and a better sex drive haha xx

• Posted

Good luck with the patches, keep in touch. I've walked 5 mile today!

• Posted

maisie.  you are on conti evorel patches.  is that because you are post meno?  i was given evorel 50 for first two weeks and then evorel conti for second 2 weeks.  wondering if I should just have the conti instead
    • Posted