24 Years Old. Pain in testicles for about 1 year. Need some advice

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey, this is my first time on here. I've been having pain in my testicles for a while now and the urologists can't seem to figure it out. So was wondering if you guys have gone through something similar and have advice.

It started about a year ago after messing around with this girl. We never had unprotected sex, but it came very close. Our genitalia came into contact without protection for quite a bit before we decided we we're going to take it to the next step without a condom... basically a lot of grinding.

Now I'm not sure if you can catch STD's from that, but I've since gone to a family physician and took two separate tests for STD's. Both came back negative. And I've gone to the urologist multiple times, taking two different antibiotics separately over a course of about 4 months, taking anti inflammatories for another month, and also getting an ultra sound on my testicles, which the only thing the urologist told me, was he saw something like a nerve.. or something that you're born with in your testicles that doesn't normally cause pain. And they said the only other thing they could think of was testicular surgery to remove it, and then go from there if the pain still resides.

I don't want to go into surgery for a "maybe" .. So I haven't been back to the urologist for a few months now. Taking ibuprofen doesn't help, and I'm not sure what else to do at this point.

Now to describe the pain. At first it was horrible, and my testicles were swelling up. But that was during the beginning. As of recently, they just feel sore. Like I got kicked in the balls. And its the testicles themselves, not the epidermis. I always find myself crossing my legs because it seems that helps relieve it slightly. Also it seems to come and go. Some days I don't feel it at all almost, and some days it flairs up.. to a point to where I want to drink just to get my mind off of it.