26yr old dancer been diagnosed with WG.

Posted , 3 users are following.

I am still in shock, but write this less then 24hrs after being diagnosed with WG.

My GP and consultants knew a month ago, but i only found out yesterday after 4 months of thinking i had Lung Cancer and a thorocotomy.

I am not sure what to do/think, how i can plan my life now. I feel confused.

The consultant herself didn't know much about it, and i spoke to my GP this morning and even he doesnt know much about it. They need to research it. Meanwhile i've been referred to a reumatologist next week. What am i supposed to do between now and then!???

Continue reading articles on the net which say its life threatening and non-curable? The treatment is agressive and takes over your life.

Im only 26, am so active and a dancer by profession. Ive been through hell the last 4 months and thought yesterdays post-op follow up appointment was just routine. I honestly expected closure. I had no idea a new chapter would start...

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi,