28 year old Male with diverticulitis anxiety has been out the roof

Posted , 12 users are following.

Hello im completely new to this but I have been dealing with this for about a month or more. I got diagnosed with diverticulitis 3 weeks ago. It all started with just irregular bowel movements but I honestly was not the healthiest eater so I paid no attention to it untill I had severe abdominal pain on lower left side and slight fever I went to the doctor the next day he immediately thought it was diverticulitis so he ordered a ct scan and metronidozol (flagyl) antibiotics. A week later I got the ct scan came back showing acute diverticulitis and some fluid in pelvis. Doctor didnt seem to be to worried I did feel alot less pain within a few days after taking antibiotics and then he also added cipro antibiotics. Although my pain has reduced it has been awful because I just feel so weird and my anxiety is out the roof bc I lost 20 pounds in 2 weeks and I cant remember the last time I had a normal bowel movement I dont see any blood in stool however I feel like i cant fully evacuate my bowels when I go to restroom and its has been like paste /diarrhea with alot of mucus consistency I have been eating alot less however I recently started feeling well enough to add some sort of solids but I still get such bad anxiety bc it feels like its swollen I been taking probiotics and cbd oil but i have been getting better slowly but today it has been very uncomfortable it feels like its swollen or something and i sometimes even feel it against my bladder I just want to know how long this will take before I can eat normal and have a normal bowel movement. I have gotten to the point where my rectum feels like I have a small cut or something i guess its from all the diarrhea? Im just so overwhelmed with this bc I have never really had health issues before I'm 6'1 was at 256 pounds now I'm down to 235 which is awsome and all but I am ready to be healthy again and I want to go back to