3 days on amoxicillin

Posted , 5 users are following.

I seen my doctor Tuesday and was told that I have a infection in my uterus I was given amoxicillin and have been taking it for 3 days now with no improvement. My doctor said to come back if I’m still in pain but I feel like such a baby, sorry I’m just venting 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

You need to go back to your Doctor and tell him exactly how you are feeling and symptoms
  • Posted

I just heard back from the doctor he is sending me in for a ultrasound I’m really thinking all of this ties into my fibroids but I’m not a doctor and could be wrong. 
  • Posted

Hi there 

Please don’t feel like a baby, pain is pain no matter what the reason, and a uterine infection is serious, it can lead to PID, (pelvic inflammatory disease) which can be both painful and serious, so go back to your doctor and I hope you feel better soon 😁??

• Posted

You need to go back to your Dr and explain to him on how you feel about the treatment.
  • Posted

Thank you ladies for all your reply’s, so I went in for my ultrasound which was super painful I almost flew off the table a couple of times. Not sure if it was due to the ultrasound or not but as soon as I was done I felt a big hush of something coming out of me it turns out that I started my period and I’m thinking that was causing all this pain and discomfort which I’ve never experienced before. I haven’t gotten the results back from the ultrasound yet and probably won’t until Monday 
  • Posted

I've never heard of amoxicillin being used to treat that type of infection. weird.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!