4 months "rocking"/swaying dizziness.

Posted , 1 user is following.

37 Male. For about 5 months ago i started feeling very "off" and the last year before i was feeling more and more "off" both physical and mental. I had been working like a crazy person for many years and have been having a good career. But since 5 months ago i started feeling numb in left side of the head, and a little dizziness/vertigo, and for a Long time itching in my left ear, most noticable on uneven grounds or where the ground would give a little like in the shower (plastic) , i went on with my life and contacted my GP and went to a neurolog with nothing found.

Advise was to take it easy it was caused by stress.

But dizzy becomes worse and i couldnt Even lay down without feeling like my head was telling me my body is in one place and my head in another "rocking".

Went back to GP after that ive been to:

ENT: Bppv diagnosis, But i knew that wasnt it after Reading up on it. Nystagmus was upbeating during dix hillpike, But i didnt feel any more dizzy.

Went back to neurolog also took a spinal test and more testing, nothing wrong.

MR from brain, and bones arround head.

MR Neck.

MR Spinal cord/back.

Ultrasound for everything they can check.

"All" bloodtests there is.

Went to dizziness clinic looking at my nystagmus in different positions it is bppv but now nystagmus was not upbeat it was horisontal in dix hillpike test.

I went there many times Even using Special chair, But it didnt help.

I get some exercises that i did, and starting to feel my dizziness was becoming a little better. But my overall feeling didnt improve.

One morning my dizzy was back again like in the beginning.

Last four months i been off work, and i feel very bad, nausea fatigue dizzy, muscles in my leg tired i think because they always work trying to keep my balance.

What makes how i feel much worse is when many things happens its like my brain gets overloaded with information.