4 weeks post gallbladder removal

Posted , 6 users are following.

Well i was kinda hoping i wouldnt have to post on here again for myself sad Im 4 weeks post removal everything was going to well bit tired but nothing major. The past few days ive been getting the dreaded gripeing pains not in gb site but in the middle right near my rib cage it only last 10 minutes and seems to go if i drink cold water then i have to 'go' to toilet. I had a horrid cold and wondering if ive just puled sometjing or if its indegestion but its always first thing in morning. Ive had some back pain too. Im terrified to go to drs incase its something to do with gb silly i no. Anyone offer any similar symntoms?

thank you

hannah xxx

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

I'm no doctor but I wouldn't rule out effects from an antibiotic affecting the stomach? Either that or reflux? Try a healthier diet and stay away from anything spicy. No soda. Google foods to stay away that cause indigestin. Hope that helps but I would address it with a doctor in case you got an infection. I wonder if it could be an ulser? They found antibiotics can cure that. It's caused by a bacteria most the times and it can be cured. you may need an upper GI if it keeps up.
  • Posted

I would go to your doctor.

I had my gallbladder removed at end of April.

Better than I was but still having to be careful what I eat.

GP thinks I may have IBS or there may be a stone stuck in my bile duct.

Waiting for an appointment for an endoscopy.

Take care and keep in touch

Sarah

• Posted