40 just began Estridol and progesterone I'm so fatigued!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all! I'm 40 years old and have been placed on Estridol patch 0.025mg and progesterone 100mg. I have been suffering with hot flashes, fatigue, insomnia, and moodiness for the past 3 years. My gyn strongly recommended hrt due to my age and these not so lovely early symptoms of premenopause plus heavy irregular cycles. I am very new to hrt use as I have only been on it for two weeks. I am sleeping so much better but my hot flashes have intensified and I am so much more tired! It's almost like I'm in a brain fog. Could you please share your experiences with me? I was hoping to feel better not worse! I thank you in advance.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi Gigicc

?Its maybe you need to give it chance to work i have taken HRT for seven years , sometimes it's trial & error to which suits you best!  I was put on Premique low dose & felt like you. I went back to my GP, i am now on a different HRT that works for me good luck smile

• Posted

Hi Mars77,

Thank you for responding. I'm unsure as to the amount of time needed to let the HRT balance and work it's self out to where I can at least feel somewhat normal. How long did you wait until you changed HRT? I plan on speaking with my gyn at the end of this month about these side effects if I'm still experiencing them.

• Posted

Hi there, I'm no expert but it sounds like your progesterone dose is too high in comparison ot your estridol dose.  Basically estrogen gives you energy and progesterone makes you sleepy so it is important to get them balanced. Have a chat with your gyn or try using 2 estridol patches for a week or cut your progesterone dose in half to see what the difference is.

• Posted