50mg sertraline on 1st Day prescribed with Citalopram with a different Doctor.

Posted , 3 users are following.

Okay so I was diagnozed with anxiety/depression and was prescribed sertraline 50mg,

I took it at around 8:30pm on thursday and at about 11:30 i started to feel worst, anxiety heightened, shaky, cold and hot sweat, depressed, nervous, worst experience ever,

( Note; it's my first time taking A/D)

I had this crazy insomnia, suicidal thoughts, i had 5-15 minute sleeps every now and then.

Good thing i had my wife by my side to support me and call me down.

The next day (Friday) i felt depersonalized through the day there were times where i felt normal but it just hit me again. So night came and it all started again, as soon as I laid down i got this crazy heart beat sensation, the cold and hot sweats etc etc, and again my wife told me to calm down and try to rest, i had a better rest that night.

Saturday i woke up really sad and drepressed didnt feel like doing nothing, but i managed to get out of bed and proceed my day i felt up and down up until 6pm, i went to a generic medic and he prescribed me Citalopram and told me to start tomorrow sunday between 7-8pm, then on the way home i started to feel tired, ears clogged, dizzy, etc

I started to read some positive stuff and calmed myself down after i got home i took a Chamomile tea and was really relaxed, i then proceeded to sleep but before that i watched some relaxed music, breath techniques on youtube and found a video which i felt asleep to, i then woke up and got this crazy heart beats, i tried to calm myself down and felt asleep, i probably woke up around 5-10 times that night.