6 Months with burning, discomfort, and itching. PLEASE HELP

Posted , 7 users are following.

So im 19 years old and been dealing with this s**t for 6 almost 7 months, its completely changed my life and im basically depressed because of it. i used to lift weights and such and be a very active person, ever since this started i cannot do anything that i normally would do. ive tried numerous amounts of ointments and diet changes but it never goes away, and i only use wet cotton pads or a shower to clean after a BM. im a college student and the last 2 weeks i was there before COVID took over i actually was able to stop it, but AS SOON as i came back home it reoccurred. All i was doing was taking a probiotic every morning and pysilllum husk at night, and with a high fiber diet. But now that im home and in lockdown i cannot seek any doctors advice (which to tell you the truth they didnt help really at all) It seems to be getting worse and i seriously dont know what to do, im currently on a anti inflammatory/vegan diet but that doesn't seem to help the burning when i have a BM either, been using white vinegar the past 2 days not sure if that's working either. i l know I'm young and can probably cure myself i just DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO ANYMORE someone help i cant live like this

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Dylan,

yes I meant literally scratching/rubbing (the worst thing to start!). So now after my fasting cure ended on Tuesday it started itching again more an more and on Wednesday morning it was quite strong. I have now started a diet leaving out anything with gluten and it could be the reason. So as you have written before you tried several diets including gluten-free diet I assume... Have you also tried a fasting cure? For me it's much better now...Next step would be a proctoscopy as I'm a bit concerned about possible cancer.

I wish you much luck and keep you up to date once there is some interesting news.

Sylvia

• Posted