A Veteran in need of a friend for the day...

Posted , 6 users are following.

Good Morning Everyone...For those that live in America, Happy Memorial Day Weekend...For those that served in the Military, either here in America or abroad, thank you very much for sacrificing your life for those around you...I am a Veteran of the United States Army, and even though I never served during a war time situation, I am treated as if I never served...That's besides the fact, I am all alone this weekend, as the amount of my friends has dwindled to nothing...I normally don't make such posts, as I don't like to burden others with my problems...I am better at helping others in need then seeking help myself...I am Bipolar...as I normally don't let it effect me and I work very hard everyday at beating this occurance in my life...I don't let it dictact my life, It is a part of my make up and who I am, though...I am very proud of myself for the obstacles that I have overcome, it is just I am very lonely this weekend and was wondering if somebody would be so kind to be my friend for a day...

6 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

I'm in the UK and have great admiration for

Soldiers past and present regardless of

Service, happy memorial weekend to you😊

• Posted