Abdominal mystery

Posted , 7 users are following.

Just a little information about me first to place it all in context: I am a seventeen year old female, very tall and skinny, have been all my life. I'm a student, and previously to this I have had no serious health complications. About three years ago I caught shingles, and within the last few months I suffered a very severe case of cystitis.

For the past two years I have been suffering from all sorts of abdominal pain and discomfort. I have seen three different doctors who seem to be in agreement that I am suffering from IBS. However, my mum, uncle and some friends also have IBS and our symptoms do not match up. Mine include:

Dual bowel movement- I will go to the toilet, feel constipated, and then a few minutes later have very loose stools

Near-constant burping; very abnormal- after I eat, when I haven't eaten in hours eg as soon as I wake up, in my throat and my chest, hundreds and hundreds a day, when I eat, often it is so bad I feel like I am going to be sick

Constant abdominal discomfort and pain, it never goes away.

Fatigue, no energy at all

Paleness, sickly-looking all the time

This morning I woke up and my mum remarked on how yellow I look.

Constant feeling of malaise

Swellings in my sides and abdomen which are often extremely tender/sharp to the touch

I have excruciating periods, when I am having a painful day I honestly cannot do anything else but try not to faint. It is awful

Every single day I feel sick and in pain all around my abdomen, I get heart palpitations and tinnitus often as well. There is no let-up to the pain. It is constant.