about to get diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer

Posted , 4 users are following.

My problems started when i was 14 i had a huge stone which involved taking the whole gallbladder out. 30 yrs later i developed stone's in the bile duct which could not be removed, surgery was done to reroute the bile duct. I have been fighting Pancreatitis for 13 yrs now. Also the rerouting of my bile system left a spot where food can collect and then i got sepsis from that first episode of food being caught. I have had food moved 3 times now. I have soft debri and possible mass that has been biopsied also i have a puesdocyst that was biopsied. I am currently awaiting the results. I did see on My Chart the Dr. has ordered an appointment with a surgeon. Looking like i will have surgery either to remove all or part of the Pancreas. My whole PD is full of debris or cancer, time will tell ! Just wanted to share my story.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

So sorry Tina to hear what you have been through for so many years. I was diagnosed 1 1/2 years ago and only because a particular doctor decided to do some extra blood work. I am a senior and thought I was having a heart attack. Severe pain in my left shoulder, arm and jaw. I went to the ER the year before also and they sent me home saying my heart was ok. Even when you go for your yearly physical they do the basic blood work which didn't show I had any problem with my pancreas. It is chronic pancreatitus with me and I am not a drinker or smoker so who knows. It is not in my family Except my Mom was adopted and never told us much about her heritage. Keep on fighting as you never know as a cure could be near. I am convinced there is probably a cure for most diseases however how would these powerful drug companies make their billions of dollars if the truth came out.

i will say prayers for you for a successful surgery and a quick. recovery. Go bless and hang in there.

• Posted