Abscesses Achilles tendon,

Posted , 2 users are following.

8 wks post op for heel spur / tendon repair, just learned I have an abscess on tendon, with ulcer of the heel post op. What will surgeon do to fix it

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

I'm sorry I can't help with an answer but hopefully someone will be able to help..I just wanted to say I'm sorry to hear you are having problems,and say I am 10 weeks post op heel spur and tendon clean. I hope things are sorted for you soon and it does not cause to much of a set back..
    • Posted

Thanks! It's been 2 months and it has gotten worse instead of better. Very tender and sensitive all around my ankle area, sometimes a lot of swelling. Sering my surgeon Friday, hoping to get some answers and get this healed!
    • Posted

Mine is still very tender. I believe it can take months to feel better, I have a lot of pain in the heel and at the side of my ankle.. I am still in the boot at the moment but I see my consultant on Monday,..I live in the uk in Suffol, I know different areas do different things so you may not be in a boot, especially with An abscess
    • Posted

Haven't been in a boot for 6 weeks, but wound care Dr thinks surgeon needs to do boot /brace/plaster splint, something to immobilize my foot so tendon can heal. Will know more when I see surgeon friday. He is also my podiatrist if that makes more sense to you.
    • Posted