Absolutely at my teather with my PF 7 yrs down the line!

Posted , 8 users are following.

After having baby no 2, 7 yrs ago i developed PF and i am still living with the pain. I have tried everything such as steroid injections, shock wave therapy, physio, chiropractor, massage, osteopath, acupuncture, MRI's, US's, customised orthotics, stretches, reiki. You name it i have tried it but nothing works. I have pain when i walk and also standing in stationary position is worse. I wear good protective shoes and supportive croc sandals at home.

I sometimes get told from consultants that maybe its not PF but they never suggest what else it could be. I have had my hips looked at... I know i have a degree of PF as i have pain in my fascia in both arches of both feet . I don't have any heal pain. But the fascia runs along whole of foot .

I also have nerve pain when i am just sat down, waves of stabbing pains that come and go. So i may have a degree of peripheral neuropathy and tendionitis.

I have tried to accommodate my life to help. I changed my role at work so not constantly standing in a lab but just doing some walking causes pain. I drive an auto i hardly go shopping as too painful.

But at this present time i am having a flare up so pain is really bad and takes few weeks to settle and i just feel how can i live my life like this? Its too much. I have never had a fascia release as always advised against it and depends how much i suffering. I am suffering but heard people can be in more pain so if am suffering now i could be even worse, gosh no! I cant handle that.

Can anyone give me any advice. Have you had something similar after having baby? I know its to do with hormones relaxin which have relaxed my ligaments and after birth its just never sorted itself out.

Has anyone had release and recommend it?

Also pain is in my arches so told release is tricky as do they release near heal as may not work and if release near toes then was told by consultant this is dodgy!