Aches and pains all over my body

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi everyone.

I am new to this page but decided to join after days of agonising over health anxiety. Ive been struggling with health anxiety since May. Any little thing can trigger it off. This time it so happened to be breast pain whereby I have convinced myself I must have breast cancer (even tho I know it is probably hormonal). Since this started I have now reached a point where the last 2 days not only do I have breast pain but aches and pains all over my body and in my joints. Now im convinced this must be bone cancer having googled the symptoms.

Has anyone experienced these pains before. I feel like I am going crazy and its getting me so down.

X

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Hilary and welcome to the page I'm fairly new to but have found a lot of sense of support here. I also suffer from health anxiety really bad everyday I have bad physical symptoms chest pains heart palpitations headaches nausea aches and pains you name it I got it. I actually have been really struggling with chest pain the last few weeks and thinking that well here's my obsession is with air embolism. A situation happens a few weeks ago where a nurse was giving me an injection and an air bubble went in so I've been freaking out about that and I actually had a stabbing pain and my left breast last night and it actually hurt worse when I breathe in and out. It lasted for about 15 minutes and I actually talked to one of my friends who also has anxiety and has had the same problem and they tried to reassure me that it was just air within my rib cage that was causing the pain I felt better after hearing that and the pain went away. So it could very well be due to anxiety. Have you been to a doctor at all for that yet?

• Posted