Acid reflux, hiatal hernia and heart palpitations

Posted , 9 users are following.

I've learned a few things after suffering 20 years with acid reflux. If you don't learn how to care for it early it will only get worse. I'm now in my 50's. I partied just like the other kids in college. Lots of beer. Today I am paying for the damage I caused myself. I have a hiatal hernia. I belch after meals. Food gets stuck in my throat. Acid reflux is so bad I have been coughing for two months straight and I now have asthma the doctors say is caused by severe acid reflux. I suffer. But I have made good changes this year. First. I take a antacid before every meal. My bed is raised 4 inches at the head. I eat slowly. I avoid processed foods and fats. I juice in the mornings. I eat smaller meals more often. I drink tumeric, ginger and honey in hot water to reduce inflammation. This instead of Advil which is not good for your kidneys per reports. And I avoid proton pump inhibitors for the same reason. The heart palpitations occur when there is gas pressure but also when taking Zantac. I drink water and walk to burp and the palpitations usually stop. I know about the depression about losing your food freedom but the good news is that all of this is working. Probiotics are important to keep immune system healthy and omega fatty acids help the body and heart. This is a good start. Baby your body to avoid cancer. I hope it's not too late for me. I hope it's early enough for you. Hang in there. And if anyone knows anything that will help I would appreciate it. God bless.

3 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi,