Acid related nausea

Posted , 6 users are following.

Does anyone get really bad nausea ,to the point where you just cant function ?I'm new to this feeling it started in November and the doctors put me on lansoprazole which seemed to work for a month i lost some weight joined the gym then all of a sudden the feeling is back and its unbearable .Any tips ?

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I’ve been taking lansprazole for over a month after having endoscopy which only found bile flowing into the stomach. Since taking lansprazole I have had backache and a constant dull ache in my right side. This is my second day off lansprazole and hoping from what others of said is a side effect 
  • Posted

sorry your feeling like this it's awful..I was the same and found chewing gum and wearing the anti sickness wrist bands really helped..

• Posted

There's another thread on this from 4 years ago with 93 replies called                                                       "Constant nausea, bloating, stomach pains and acid reflux"!  I'm only a very newbie here - but surely there's a way to check for previous threads on the same subject before starting a new one and getting other punters to keep repeating themselves (no pun intended)?

If not why not ask the owners of this website to put in a system for checking previous threads?

Having said that, I also suffer from acid related nausea.  I looked up acid reflex in "Natural News" and started taking zinc carnosine as it adds to the stomach lining and also DGL.  I've just put this into another thread only today.  I can't remember what it was called but I added details of a simple exercise first thing in the mornings which I had found on the internet.  It really helps and lt takes less than a minute.  Maybe the organisers of this website could help to locate it  Which country are you in by the way as it might make a difference to people's comments?

Gym is good. All the best.

• Posted

Hey there Christina ,