acne

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi all please help i feel like im the only one. I was on elste duo  Im post meno, i changed to femseven patch because of acne. I came off it last week  because it came out again but really bad.there on my face,chest and back,really sore. Im going to see dr on thursday but dont no if the HRT causing it or just me. I been ok off the patch for almost a week so do i risk starting again or go natural. Has anybody else had this is it the Hrt causing it any info will be good

Thank you

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

I'm still learning Learning here prei.

but your done prei and done menopause and still need a HRT? Maybe medical reason sorry don't mean it be  rude or anything blessings hope you find a answer try natural first then see 

• Posted

Lol dont worry, im in post which means i havent had a period for 3 years this means post meno,I started peri at 45,when i became 49 it hit me bad,in & out hospital diagnosed with angina but it think it was acid reflux.

then at 50 the hot flushes came so no sleeping just dripping with sweat,then started day time too i was on natural for a year,it worked at first then i went to drs begging for HRT which i been on for 6 months.You think like me it goes when you stopped period but it didnt for me hit got worse they say it can last for another 15 years great!!!!try tellin hubby and the kids this,they thought i was going to be myself again but oh no still the evil & moany one with all the problems.Believe me i just wanna be normal again.

• Posted

Honey my best advice is...don't come off this drug suddenly.....your symptoms will return....and probably worse ( you'll see this advice in the drugs contraindications ) 

you have to wean yourself off it gradually.....