Acupuncture

Posted , 10 users are following.

I am suffering depression, though I'm sleeping well and appetite is not too bad. Most anxiety has lifted, and I'm left with low mood/lack of motivation. In the last week I have been very tearful and more fatigued. Does anyone know if acupuncture makes you feel worse before better? How many treatments will I need before it starts to help?

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Everytime I've come out of an acupuncture session I feel really relieved.  I would say that it works. 

• Posted

I wouldn't mind trying it for my allergies Michael. Can I ask you, after a session how long do you feel relieved for? Do you think it'll cure you eventually?

• Posted

Acupuncture is known to help with that! 
  • Posted

I'm thinking of having some acupuncture for my anxiety.

Did you find that it helps atall???

• Posted

Hi laura,

I am a professional Acupuncturist and would suggest to try acupuncture .

It's an ancient chinese healing technique to remove anxiety and many more problem.One new study found the traditional Chinese practice to be as effective as antidepressants, and a different study found that acupuncture may help treat the medications' side effects. So would like to suggest try acupuncture atleast one time.

• Posted

Acupuncture is a 3,000 year old healing technique of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Acupuncture improves the body’s functions and promotes the natural self-healing process by stimulating specific anatomic sites known as Acupuncture point. In some cases taking single Acupuncture will help you a lot, but not always. Its better to take Acupuncture Therapy through well experienced Therapist.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!