Acupuncture ant

Posted , 4 users are following.

HI has any one tried acupuncture for plantar fasciitis. Just wanted to see if it worked for anyone before I spend yet more money.

Thanks in advance.

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

hi there,  I did try acupuncture last year. I enjoyed health benefits from it (better sleep, stress management) but it did not help my pf. What did help for me, finally, was: icing it every evening, buying very pricey asics running shoes and wearing them 24/7, stretching/strengthening exercises prescribed by chiropractor, and TIME. I am finally healed with very little pain. Life changing. 
    • Posted

Thank you So much for your comments Christina.i am also doing the icing every evening, along with strengthening exercises daily.

• Posted

Yes. I was miserable and tried everything. I am a retired physician and I know a little about it. I did not think it would be a cure but I needed some relief and it did provide that but only for about 24 hours. I did repeat it with the same result. I think it confuses the nervous system to some degree, so you can combine it with anything else that works. We are all different and there is not one solution for everyone. It is never that easy. I suggest you try it if you can afford it and then try lots of other solutions that are on this website. taping your foot while it is healing is a very big help. You can find the taping on Youtube. I liked the leukotape which can stay on for a few days but don't apply it directly to the skin. Use another tape under it. It is very sticky and will be hard to remove. The taping off loads the stress and weight bearing onto the tape and spares the PF, allowing it to heal. I healed my PF in about 4-5 weeks doing this and I could resume normal activity including golf and walking a few miles each day with the tape on.

• Posted